Next Step – Getting a puppy!

21 Jan

It took me 3 months to convince my husband that we WERE getting a puppy. My parents Cocker had two puppies that were 3/4 cocker 1/4 Jack Russell. As the time came closer to go pick up the little monster the hubby gave me every excuse on why I could not bring him home yet. Friday after work, instead of coming home I went to my parents house and pick up our new addition.

I can still see Andy’s face as I walked in the door. “Ahh, he is cute” The pup slept in his crate the first night. Early the following morning we got up let him out. Andy stayed up and I went back to bed. Two hours later I found my two boys curled up on the floor sharing a pillow, sleeping. It is history from there!

He was a very good puppy and (knock on wood) did not/has not chewed or destroyed anything besides one sneaker. It did not take very long to potty train him either. We had a jingle bells on the door that ring every time we let him out. After a while, he started ringing them when he had to go outside.

9 months later I could not imagine life with out the little guy. Having him around has brought a lot of laughter. I guess what they say is true……..

xoxo

2 Responses to “Next Step – Getting a puppy!”

  1. Jessica D Torres January 22, 2011 at 2:59 pm #

    What a cute pup! You’re lucky he is good. I got one of my dogs when he was about 4 weeks old and he destroyed everything he came in contact with. Sheetrock, door trims, couches, shoes, cords, toys…you name it he chewed it. He is 2 now and is better but still a pain. But dogs are a lot of fun and my kids love them.

    • Single Life 2 Married Wife January 23, 2011 at 10:11 pm #

      growing up we had a dog that destroyed EVERYTHING also.. makes ya go crazy! We are very lucky that our little guy has been very good. (knock on wood)

Leave a Reply

