Happy Anniversary!

18 Feb

Today 5 years ago I was introduced to my Hubby. I would say that it was love at first sight, and I told several people after our first meeting that we would be married ( I didn’t tell him that)! I do have to give a shout out to my BFF Stace, I owe our introduction to her. (They were co-workers) We dated for 2 1/2 years, engaged for 1 year, and now married for 1 1/2 years.

Having Valentine’s day and our anniversary in the same week usually makes for a very romantic time. Nice dinners, wine, gift exchange.. This year he is traveling for work, but the first message I got this morning was from him wishing me a Happy Anniversary. Ahhh, he remembered without any prompting.

I am not sure the exact date the we decided that we were officially boyfriend/girlfriend, but that does not matter. What counts is the day we met and that it was the beginning of our lives together.

So my question to you is, do you still celebrate the first date or the first time you met your loved one?

xoxo

4 Responses to “Happy Anniversary!”

  1. Jessica D Torres February 18, 2011 at 12:07 pm #

    How sweet! And he remembered without any prompting, that’s amazing. My husband and I don’t really celebrate when we first met but we do remember it was sometime around 4th of July so that holiday has a little more meaning for us.

  2. Katie February 21, 2011 at 1:50 am #

    Happy anniversary!

  3. Branson February 21, 2011 at 11:46 pm #

    We definitely do! We celebrated 12 years since the day we met on feb 4 🙂

  4. Single Life 2 Married Wife February 25, 2011 at 1:25 pm #

    He decided that we needed to start taking dance lessons, so he found a place in our town that offers salsa.. That was his gift.. ahhhh, very creative!

Leave a Reply

