Taco Night!

1 Mar

TACO NIGHT! This is a very fast and easy dinner. Just make sure that your burger/turkey is already thawed and you can have this done in 30 minutes, tops!

I used turkey burger with McCormick Chicken Taco seasoning. I always use 1 1/2 packages for extra flavor.

I start with browning the Turkey. While that is cooking I chop up the tomatoes and lettuce. We usually use flour tortilla wraps, but this time I rinsed off some romaine lettuce to substitute the the shells. (delicious!)

What other ingredient or extras do you include when you have taco night?

xoxo

6 Responses to “Taco Night!”

  1. Gabby@FoodChowDown March 2, 2011 at 11:05 am #

    oooh I almost had taco night last night.. my favorite night of the week 🙂

  2. marsea March 2, 2011 at 2:54 pm #

    i’LL HAVE TO TRY THE LEAF MINUS THE SHELL. SOMETIMES I CURL A PAPER PLATE AROUND THE TACO SHELL. THEN WHEN I LOAD ON ALL THE GOODIES ON, THEY CAN’T FALL ALL OVER THE PLACE.
    wHAT CAN I SAY, I’M MESSY.

  3. Jessica March 2, 2011 at 3:04 pm #

    I love taco night! We make chicken tacos and red rice from my husband’s grandmother’s recipe and they are delicious. After I read this post I begged my husband to make them this weekend. 🙂

  4. Sherri March 4, 2011 at 12:17 am #

    I absolutely love taco night. The lettuce wraps are a great calorie saver too! Lol except my niece showed me a little trick where you slather some sour cream on a soft taco and wrap it around a hard shell. Doesn’t even compare to a Gordita @ that crappy chain taco place that I won’t mention. Omg…soooo good!

  5. ManWifeDog May 2, 2011 at 11:53 pm #

    We love our taco nights! I posted a Wordless Wednesday picture of our setup recently and it was QUITE popular too! LOL! Yum!!

    http://manwifeanddog.com/2011/03/30/wordless-wednesdays-fajita-nights-make-everything-alright/

Leave a Reply

