Gas Prices

3 Mar

Let me start off with I drive a Saturn Ion. Small compact vehicle that is great on gas. I call it my little roller skate. So, last night I had to stop at the pump. I was on empty, the light had not gone on yet, but very close.

I was driving and my hubby jumped out to pump for me. Due to the freezing temps he quickly got back into the car to wait for it to fill. After a few minutes we heard the click. I looked out the window and the price was $42.00!

$42.00! I could not believe it. My little roller skate just took $42 dollars worth of gas. I normally could get away with under 30 for a fill up. ( I am still in amazement) That tank of gas could last me a good 10 days. BUT STILL! Side note: My hubs drives a truck.. I can only imagine what it costs to fill that pig. ($150)

My questions to you are:

Have you noticed the gas prices in your town going up?
What is the highest you have seen?
How much to fill your tank?

xoxo

3 Responses to “Gas Prices”

  1. Jessica D Torres March 3, 2011 at 2:43 pm #

    Oh yes, gas prices are on the rise. I rarely pay attention to how much I pay for my gas because it really doesn’t matter. I have to fill up the tank so what is the point at looking at the price. My husband also drives a truck and it takes a lot of gas so I’m sure it is well over $100 to fill the tank. I hope it doesn’t stay like this for the summer.

  2. ManWifeDog March 9, 2011 at 10:55 pm #

    They’re so high I can’t take it! LOL!

  3. Jessica Plassmeyer May 20, 2011 at 3:53 pm #

    It is so depressing the price of gas… makes me hate getting gas even more! I drive a Lexus IS and it is $68, ugh so annoying!

Leave a Reply

