Delicious Diner Dish!

4 Mar

I had this dish at a little diner on our way home from “up north” . Cross Roads is your typical side of the road diner that is large enough to hold 20 people at a time and they only accept cash or personal check. The menu was amazing. As I frantically picked my dish – due the waitress standing over me and my husband staring at me –  I went with the Raspberry Stuffed French Toast.  

WOW! It was amazing!

Now, I tried Googling recipes to recreate this deliciousness at home, but I did not find any that seem equivalent to the masterpiece that I had.  Do you make or know of a recipe that is similar this dish?

xoxo

 

3 Responses to “Delicious Diner Dish!”

  1. Jessica March 4, 2011 at 7:27 pm #

    I have never seen a recipe like that but it sounds delicious. I love watching Diners, Drive-ins, and Dives for all of the wonderful food they feature on there. Maybe they have featured something similar…

  2. marsea March 6, 2011 at 4:47 pm #

    Couldn’t figure out what I was lookin’ at.
    I’ll take your word that it was delicious.

  3. Blayne Beacham March 7, 2011 at 3:22 pm #

    That looks amazing!! I wish I had a recipe for it, but I would just be happy to eat it!

Leave a Reply

