Round and around I go..

4 Apr

Lately everything seems to be blurring together. The weeks are flying by so quickly.

Dreaded Mondays come and go as fast as the seasons change in Michigan. I know that you cannot stop Father Time, but what can I do to make it more memorable or at least make it slow down a bit!

One thing that I am trying to work on is getting up earlier. Lately I have been the leading actress of the movie Groundhog day. Except I am not getting paid for it. =) I get up, rush to get ready for work, FORCE the dog to go outside, trick him with a treat to get into his “House”, zoom to work, pack up come home, make dinner, dishes, work a little, and then hit the hay.

How do you keep yourself sane?

xoxo – Elizabeth

7 Responses to “Round and around I go..”

  1. Suzy Eats April 4, 2011 at 9:04 pm #

    feel like i don’t have time to even think if i am sane or not 😉

  2. Dumb Mom April 5, 2011 at 8:19 am #

    I’m not sure I do keep myself sane. I’m starting to feel like my life would not work right if I weren’t grasping at moments and yelling my kids out the door to school. Okay, I could do without the yelling and probably so could they. I think I’ll work on that. Good luck finding your sanity!

  3. Marsea April 5, 2011 at 9:33 am #

    I’m very busy spring cleaning, getting everything done now so I can spend all summer outside playing in my garden. Have started my Dill’s Atlantic giant pumpkins in peat pots trying to get a jump on the growing season.
    Came in second in last year’s largest pumpkin contest–and I intend to do much better this year.

    • Single Life 2 Married Wife April 6, 2011 at 10:30 am #

      I can not wait to start planting flowers!!!! Good luck with your giant pumpking! DO share a picture once they start growing.

  4. ManWifeDog April 6, 2011 at 10:00 am #

    I dream of getting up earlier! Any secrets?

    • Single Life 2 Married Wife April 6, 2011 at 10:30 am #

      I have not idea! It is so hard for me lately.. I keep saying I am going to go to a morning class at Jazzercise, HA! yea right!

Leave a Reply

