Healthy Turkey Loaf

5 Apr

Growing up did you ever cringe when your mom said it was meatloaf night?  I know I did. Somewhere between here and there I have grown to appreciate a good meatloaf.

Tonight I had a package of turkey burger in the fridge that needed to be used. Hummmmmm, what to make…  Turkey Loaf! Quickest dish I have ever made! Start with preheating the oven to 350 and pour yourself a glass of wine. 😉

Combine in a bowl – I used my hands to work it all together.

Bake for an hour… poke it with a fork every so often to check on it!

My side dish was a nice fresh garden salad with artichoke hearts, onions, banana peppers, and croutons…

Let me know what you think!

xoxo – Elizabeth

7 Responses to “Healthy Turkey Loaf”

  1. Jessica April 6, 2011 at 12:53 am #

    I still cringe at meatloaf. But if I was to attempt to make it one day I would try your recipe.

  2. ManWifeDog April 6, 2011 at 9:54 am #

    So printing this one!!

  3. Suzy Eats April 6, 2011 at 10:52 am #

    turkey loaf is great 🙂 so much healthier than beef loaf.

  4. Jennifer M. April 16, 2011 at 5:33 pm #

    Lol – actually I’ve always LOVED meatloaf! Mmm mmm good!

  5. Single Life 2 Married Wife January 23, 2012 at 11:27 pm #

    Reblogged this on Single Life 2 Married Wife and commented:

    Made this for dinner tonight and had to bring this back to the top. This is the most delicious Dish I have made yet!

Leave a Reply

