Homemade Flourless Carrot Fettuccine (via Foods for the Soul)

27 Apr

Here is a recipe that I felt I had to share! I have yet to come across a carrot pasta before!

Homemade Flourless Carrot Fettuccine Noodles made from scratch that only take 10 minutes to make from start to serve? That’s my kind of meal! And with such beautiful, vibrant colors, you won’t ever use regular flour fettuccine again.     Okay, so maybe that’s a stretch. Any normal person might look at you funny if you served them fettuccine alfredo with bright orange noodles. I know I would. But these carrot noodles have the exact same texture as regular pasta, and it’s de … Read More

via Foods for the Soul

4 Responses to “Homemade Flourless Carrot Fettuccine (via Foods for the Soul)”

  1. trininista April 28, 2011 at 11:44 am #

    This looks great. I had substituted what we Trinis call “bodi” (pea bean or chinese long bean) for penne pasta once. It was a tough sell for my tastebuds but an easy one for my hips. lol.

  2. Married in Chicago April 29, 2011 at 9:40 am #

    I MUST try this! This seems like the perfect summer dinner. Thanks so much for sharing!

Leave a Reply

