5 by 30

25 May

I wanted to introduce two ladies that I follow, Jessica and Elena. They are wonderful ladies who are blogging partners in crime. They had a really cute post this week that they did together. (check out their links.)  I liked the idea so much that I am joining in.

Since I am limited on time – here is my five  things to do before I turn 30: (July 7th)

1) Hair cut – It is down to my lower back and I am over it! This is on my top 5 because I usually NEVER get my hair cut and this is a very big deal!

2) Clean/Detail my car. I originally just leased it in 07′. I took good care of it, but did not have the intentions to buy it. Well, I bought it. The carpets and seats could use a scrub and the truck is full of lots of random goodies.

3) Pay off my credit card. Only $350 left…. This is my only credit card and have been very good about not using it. But, I’ll be damned this is hard to get a 0 balance on.

4) Go to the gym 10 times. This may not seem like a major event, but I have really REALLY put this on the back burner. It is summer and I am hoping it will be a chilling one. (not ready for a swimsuit)

5) Volunteer at an animal shelter. A few years ago I was volunteering and for whatever reasons stopped going. It is very heart warming ( and a little sad) to be able to take the dogs for their afternoon walks.

What is your top 5 or 10 list?!

23 Responses to “5 by 30”

  1. Elena May 25, 2011 at 3:51 pm #

    What a great list! Is your hair long enough to donate? I need my car detailed! I’m adding that to my list, too. 😉

  2. Kenzi May 25, 2011 at 6:15 pm #

    I like this idea!!! I think I’m going to do this right now 🙂

    Kenzi
    http://thecardiqueen.blogspot.com

  3. ManWifeDog May 25, 2011 at 10:26 pm #

    What an awesome idea. Love the volunteer at animal shelter one!! I would say go to Europe, get a book deal, and lose 40 pounds off the top of my head! ; – )

  4. Diane @ OhDiane May 25, 2011 at 10:42 pm #

    Great idea. I’ve seen a few of these type of lists lately. I Think I want to make one too!

  5. Jayme @ Runner-n-Spice May 25, 2011 at 10:59 pm #

    You can totally do the gym thing!!! Do you have a gym that offers classes?? When Im feeling a lack of motivation in the “fitness” department, I try to get my butt into a BodyAttack or BodyPump class – it gets me stoked and being in a class gives me that extra push that I may not be able to find by myself!

    Great blog! Looking forward to reading more 🙂

    ps: goodluck with your 5km training!

  6. Jessica May 25, 2011 at 11:02 pm #

    This is a great list of things to accomplish. I would definitely start with the haircut by pay cash for it. Thanks for the mention!

  7. Daria May 25, 2011 at 11:44 pm #

    I just chopped my hair last month! I love it. 😉 I have volunteered for shelters and fostered an untold number of dogs and a few litters of kittens – very rewarding. I need to lose weight and get fit and have identified this summer as the time it WILL happen. Yes, I may have said that before, but this time I mean it! I don’t have a balance on a credit card, but definitely need to detail my car. 3 kids? = disaster!

    Great list! Thanks for sharing.

  8. Sheedia | InspirU CooCoo May 26, 2011 at 10:48 am #

    Haven’t made an official list. But since it seems like everyone is doing it, I might as well.

  9. Jocely May 27, 2011 at 1:04 am #

    Ugh! Number 4 me too! *raises a guilty hand* I have got to do better.

  10. Krissy May 28, 2011 at 11:19 pm #

    It’s funny, a lot of my goals before 30 are the same as yours. Right now the highest on the list is to drop the debt down dramatically. I hate having that monkey on my back! I wish you the best of luck in reaching/accomplishing all goals!

  11. StephanieinSuburbia June 1, 2011 at 9:50 pm #

    Um, I’m already 33, so I guess I don’t count 🙂 Mine were focused more on what I wanted to do before settling down. Even wrote a post on it 🙂 30 wasn’t that big of a birthday for me. I had a harder time with 25 b/c I had insane goals that didn’t happen like running a magazine and having babies.

  12. marcia mckinnon June 6, 2011 at 11:59 am #

    All good ideas for your bucket list. But twist it around a bit. Suppose you went to the doctor and he delivered REALLY BAD news: ‘You’re going blind,’ or ‘You’ll be unable to walk in a year,’ or ‘You’ll be dead within two years.’ Then what would your list look like? Would the gym and detailing the car still be in the top ten?
    Or what if your spouse received the bad news–or one of your parents. Or your best friend.
    No one likes to think about that kind of awful stuff…but what if…..?

    • Single Life 2 Married Wife June 6, 2011 at 2:38 pm #

      most agreed Marcia – they are hard things to think about none less discuss. My Little 5 by 30 seems to be pointless when you think about life altering topics like those..

Leave a Reply

