What are your favorite apps?

30 May

What kind of phone do you have and how many apps have you downloaded?  I do not have a smart phone,  BUT I do have an ipod touch!  I only have a handful of apps and would love some feedback on what are your favorites.

Here are is my list:

Words with friends – I do follow them on Facebook.
Angry Birds
Bejeweled – If you use the app on Facebook you can get lots of coins
Groupon/linkedin
Sudoku
Euchre 3D
Bump
Handy Level – I have yet to actually use this for any measuring needs

What are you favorite apps?

What is the most you spent on an app?

Any good cooking apps you can recommend?

Please share!

XOXO – Elizabeth

52 Responses to “What are your favorite apps?”

  1. Tina May 31, 2011 at 10:19 am #

    WWF’s here too. LOVE that game.

    Campbell’s Kitchen is a great cooking app, and it’s free. I typically don’t like spending more that $5 on an app.

    Keep in mind when you read app reviews, sometimes they may say compatible with iPhone or iPad, but ignore the iPod Touch. For the most part if it works with iPhone it workds with the iPod as well.

    Also love Cozi Calendar too! Family calendar app with shopping list and todo lists.

  2. Jessica May 31, 2011 at 1:48 pm #

    I have an iPhone and an iPad so I love apps. Some of my favorites are Scrabble, iMovie (for editing vlogs), and TweetDeck. My kids like PapiJump and paint.

    • Single Life 2 Married Wife June 2, 2011 at 10:19 am #

      I can’t edit with an itouch. Maybe I will treat myself to a new phone this summer that can work with that.

  3. Lindsey June 1, 2011 at 9:44 pm #

    Home Routine, twitter, facebook, words with friends, coin dozer, crosswords, period tracker lite, netflix, get glue, myfitnesspal, ibooks

  4. Rach (DonutsMama) June 1, 2011 at 9:46 pm #

    I don’t have an iphone so I don’t download any apps. I’d be in big trouble if I did though!

  5. Rose's Daughter June 1, 2011 at 9:46 pm #

    I love angry birds, words with friends and my CalenGoo app which syncs my google calender with my iphone.

  6. Making It Work Mom June 1, 2011 at 9:46 pm #

    I actually haven’t added any apps yet, my children do all that! Sorry I can’t help out!

  7. n0ellecom June 1, 2011 at 9:46 pm #

    I have a palm pre and I downloaded apps for Facebook, Twitter, one to manage my contact and a few games (that are laaaaaaaaaaaaaame!)

  8. Kita June 1, 2011 at 9:46 pm #

    I like the myfitness app, the bubble burst, I also get an app that does a daily word and joke of the day, I need to look at some more apps have not went through them in a while

  9. Branson June 1, 2011 at 9:47 pm #

    I love the camera apps. I use a droid, so vignette is my fav!

  10. Diane @ OhDiane June 1, 2011 at 9:47 pm #

    I love words with friends. I have so many apps. The ones I use the most are: google adsense app, twitbird (twitter app) Facebook, and The weather Channel’s app.

  11. gin June 1, 2011 at 9:47 pm #

    For cooking apps, I love allrecipes. It’s a free recipe search engine that shares 1000s of recipes submitted by users. They’re rated on a star system and sometimes have great photos (sometimes no). But it is free! I like to prop my iPad up while I’m cooking and have that app running.

  12. Mama Spaghetti June 1, 2011 at 9:48 pm #

    I love angry birds! Seriously awesome.

    I also have been addicted to the game lineup.

    I didn’t know there was a groupon app…I’m going to have to find that one.

    And I’m an ipod touch user, too! haha.

  13. Angie June 1, 2011 at 9:48 pm #

    My favorite is the Home Routines app – like having FlyLady right there in my iPhone! I’ll have to download the level, though. I’m sure that will come in handy!

  14. Jessica @FoundtheMarbles June 1, 2011 at 9:48 pm #

    I love BlogShelf. I store some of my favorites sites on my iPad and like it a little better than my reader. Let me know what you think!

  15. milliferocks June 1, 2011 at 9:48 pm #

    I love my Sirius/XM app on my Android. And the police spotter. #commenthour

  16. Jayme @ Runner-n-Spice June 1, 2011 at 9:48 pm #

    Oh I love this blog! Was very happy to see you guys featured on #commenthour!!

    Have been following you guys since last week 🙂

  17. myloverswife June 1, 2011 at 9:48 pm #

    I have a Samsung Epic and I love, love, love it. I am so happy that my Blackberry died on me. My favorite apps are wordpress, facebook, and twitter.

  18. Miranda June 1, 2011 at 9:49 pm #

    Gosh I LOVE apps! I have an Android – I think I have an app for just about everything in my life from recipes, to fitness, to reading. My favs right now are Kindle, My Fitness Pal, Cardio Trainor, Pandora…. I could go on forever! #commenthour

  19. @jordynrose_ June 1, 2011 at 9:50 pm #

    I love Words! There really are some great apps out there especially for photography. I am going to check out some of your other favorites! thanks

  20. Ginger June 1, 2011 at 9:53 pm #

    I use myfitnesspal to track my dieting and my husband LOVES angry birds. I hate it. It literally makes me angry.

  21. The Reason You Come June 1, 2011 at 9:57 pm #

    I have an Android. I love it! But I’m not really into apps. What I consider essential, though, are Maps, ColorDict, ColorNote, Kindle, WordPress. And recently, I installed Tweetdeck.

    Here from #commenthour. 🙂

  22. Jen {at} take2mommy June 1, 2011 at 10:15 pm #

    Sorry, totally not app-savvy. Huz put a few free games on my smartphone for the kids to play – pinball & snowboarding games. The kids love ’em. Found u via #commenthour!

  23. april June 1, 2011 at 10:37 pm #

    I really love angry birds- addicted.
    I also really like urban spoon… on cooking apps, I’m not sure, I’ve never found one I liked!

  24. Teralyn June 1, 2011 at 10:45 pm #

    I have a mytouch… not the new one.

    I love HeyTell- it is voice messaging and it can go across iphone/android lines. I also love my sleepytime app and my AK notepad. the notepad is easy to use and has a reminder
    i have a few others but those are the ones i really use

  25. TheProDiva June 1, 2011 at 10:54 pm #

    I have two favorite apps. My first is the Netflix app. It allows me to watch movies on the go! I also love the iBooks app, which I recently started purchasing books for. Let’s not even mention my selection of tv games: Jeopardy, Wheel of FOrtune, Family Feud….I guess that’s more than 2…..

  26. ShontaeB June 1, 2011 at 11:23 pm #

    I have a samsung galaxyS.
    My first droid and first phone with over 16gb of memory so I am an app fanatic! lol
    Games: Angry Birds (regular, season, and Rio, WordsWithFriends (shontaeb…add me lol), Diner Dash, Pacman, BubbleDrop, Simon, Dominos, FingerBowling, Pool, AndWords, Gin Rummy, Hangman, Connect4, Bingo, Poker, Solitaire, Spades, Sims3, Sudoku, TicTacToe, Farkle, Word Search, Wheel of Fortune, Cribbage
    Apps: AllRecipes,Coupons, Barcode Scanner, Bartender, Blogger, Cardio Trainer, Daily Horoscope, Dream Dictionary, Ghost Radar, HBO Go, Google Sky Map, Lotto Results, Netflix Mobile Queue, Motivational Quotes, Myxer, Offender Search, Out of Milk, Shazam, Slacker, Google Talk, Tmobile TV, Vevo, Virtua Gym, Tweetcaster, Weatherbug, WomanLog, Youmail, Yelp, YellowPages,Youtube, Zedge
    After listing all of that, and that’s not even the WHOLE list of stuff I use on my phone, I feel like a hoarder lol Hard to believe i use them all almost every day.
    I think the longest I’ve spent on an app was 4hours on Angry Birds when I first got my phone. It was hard to put it down without passing “just one more” lol

    • Single Life 2 Married Wife June 3, 2011 at 7:56 pm #

      WOW – thank you for sharing! this is a great list. I have some time this weekend to go through them all.

  27. Brittany June 2, 2011 at 3:26 am #

    Like you I have an iPod touch instead of a smart phone and I can’t live without it. Since you like Words with Friends you should try Wordfeud. It’s like Words with Friends but the tiles are placed in a different location each game. So in one game there may be a TL TW DL and DW all next to each other.

  28. Mimzy Wimzy June 2, 2011 at 11:03 am #

    I had an iPhone 3GS {that I loved!}. I just switched to a new phone that is windows based {still learning about it} I am using the old iPhone as if it were an iPod Touch & I also have an iPad. One of my favorite apps is iPeriod I keep track of my cycle because, well, I tend to forget when I’m due for it and like to plan big events around it. Other favorites are Angry Birds, Tiny Wings, Kindle & Shutterfly even has an app!
    #commenthour

  29. 2commentaristas June 2, 2011 at 8:35 pm #

    Favorite apps? Let me see…

    dictionary.com
    textfree
    Mixologist (for all your favorite drinks!)
    Bloons TD4 (I admit, I’m addicted!)
    and last but not least: instagr.am

    visiting from #commenthour

    • Single Life 2 Married Wife June 3, 2011 at 7:58 pm #

      good call on the dictionary. I am a terrible speller! Love the mixed drink app also! Thanks for stopping by! xo

  30. Jocelyn June 5, 2011 at 12:06 am #

    I’m a little behind the times. I don’t have a smartphone so I don’t have apps but I am absolutely addicted to Tweet Deck on the computer.

    Stopping by super duper late from #commenthour

  31. Jennifer M. June 5, 2011 at 10:41 pm #

    Epicurious is a good cooking app for the iPhone. Have you tried that?

    I would say my most used iPhone apps are: Twitter, Wikipedia, Facebook, and the built-in camera app. Boring, huh? Lol.

Leave a Reply

