I’m sorry little blog..

6 Jun

Now that the warm summer months have finally arrived I feel I have neglected my blog as well as the purpose of my blog: cooking, exploring the recipe world and learning new techniques.

We are not cooped up inside anymore, but rather out enjoying the warm weather on bike rides, BBQing, long walks, yard work……. this list goes on.  This weather change has really put a toll on my experimenting with new dishes and spending countless hours in the Kitchen. That is okay though, right? I can always come back to that…

For now we will enjoy the beautiful summer and be grateful for what God has given us today!

Houghton Lake - My Favorite place to be!

xoxo – Elizabeth

16 Responses to “I’m sorry little blog..”

  1. Anne Province June 6, 2011 at 6:21 pm #

    I hear ya. I’ve been neglecting mine as well. Crazy busy time of year. Where is Houghton Lake.. that is a beautiful picture. You should blow it up and have it framed!

    • Single Life 2 Married Wife June 6, 2011 at 11:41 pm #

      We are in Michigan and if you hold your left hand up Houghton Lake is located around the middle knuckle on your middle finger =).. I think I may just frame it =)

  2. Jessica June 6, 2011 at 10:51 pm #

    Try some BBQ cooking for the blog.

    • Single Life 2 Married Wife June 6, 2011 at 11:40 pm #

      I have been thinking about that, seems to be the how we are cooking dinner lately.. and the husband is in charge of the grill =). It’s almost like no girls allowed. ha

  3. Karolina June 6, 2011 at 11:33 pm #

    I’ve definitely neglected mine a little over the last few weeks, and am trying to adjust to my new summer schedule. Enjoy the outdoor activity!

    • Single Life 2 Married Wife June 6, 2011 at 11:42 pm #

      It’s like a friend that I haven’t called in a while.. I know it will always be there, but will just need a little TLC when we rekindle.

  4. MamaSpaghetti June 7, 2011 at 12:00 am #

    Amen to that! Although…it’s been raining here for the past four days, so I can’t even really use that excuse.

    But once it dries up…I’ll be right outside with you!

  5. Teralyn June 7, 2011 at 6:59 am #

    You might really enjoy this blog post i found yesterday about cooking ahead. it would be great for summer…

    http://aturtleslifeforme.blogspot.com/2011/06/freezer-meals-on-cheap.html

  6. classycareergirl June 7, 2011 at 9:04 am #

    Enjoy the Summer! Nothing to be sorry about!! Thanks for adding my link to your sidebar! I really appreciate it!!

  7. Jocelyn June 7, 2011 at 9:32 am #

    I feel I have neglected mine as well and it will only get worse as the summer progresses. I got some good advice to schedule some time each week to blog and to do some posts in advance so you can regularly have something to post. I’m going to try this so I hope it works. I just hope my readers didn’t go on summer break as well. 🙂

  8. Missy | The Literal Mom June 7, 2011 at 11:01 am #

    Love that pic! I agree with you, the desire to “just step away from the computer” for the summer is strong. There’s also the conflicting, “but this is a good time to get lots of computer stuff done” because competing priorities are off for the summer too.

    Thanks for the tip about FB tags, by the way! I had no idea you could hide people. 🙂

  9. Emma June 8, 2011 at 1:29 pm #

    Ha, I think we’re all apologising to our blogs at the moment! Lovely photograph. x

  10. Branson June 20, 2011 at 10:12 pm #

    I am the same way! I hate being inside during the summer! I figure winter will come too soon, and blogging will be my best friend again then, lol.

Leave a Reply

