Camera Settings.

18 Jun

I always blame the camera, but I think it may be user error. I always get so angry with our cameras. If I only read the manual I would understand what I was pushing or what I should be setting I should be in.  I ended up taking a bunch of beautiful pics and I don’t even know how the settings got changed!

Here are a a few photos of a sunset at our cottage..

xoxo – Elizabeth

13 Responses to “Camera Settings.”

  1. jacqui June 19, 2011 at 12:27 am #

    That’s really strange how different they all are. I think the first and the fourth ones are my favorites.

  2. Single Life 2 Married Wife June 19, 2011 at 12:38 am #

    When I say ” I didn’t change the settings” I probably did and didn’t know it.

  3. trininista June 19, 2011 at 2:59 am #

    Good job! The first one is my favourite, I love the effects around the sinking sun. Beautiful.

  4. Teralyn June 19, 2011 at 11:07 am #

    i love them. they differences are odd if nothing changed… but then the light changes when the sun goes down… so that might be it too
    what type of camera do you have? mine isnt even very expensive (when compared to a ‘real’ camera) but it has over 20 different settings just for scene selection.

    it means i take TONS of pictures on lots of different settings and sort through the good, the bad, and the blurry later

    • Single Life 2 Married Wife June 19, 2011 at 10:29 pm #

      I am sure i changed the settings… I just don’t know how or what any of them mean =) the camera is a sonyo Xacti Camcorder…

  5. Fabulosokids Bruce June 19, 2011 at 11:57 am #

    I think all of them are good–if you really do have a magic camera, you’re lucky. Lots of stuff you can use there.

  6. Lanita June 19, 2011 at 2:30 pm #

    But did you see the ‘green flash’ when the sun disappeared under the ocean? I’ve seen it once. It was pretty cool.

  7. Jessica June 20, 2011 at 2:13 am #

    I’m not sure what the perfect shot was that you were looking for but I think these are all great.

    • Single Life 2 Married Wife June 20, 2011 at 4:07 pm #

      well, when I am taking the picture – I don’t know what the settings are or what I am doing – so I always get mad at the camera… but when i looked back they all have a very unique look to them..

  8. Jocelyn June 20, 2011 at 7:15 pm #

    They’r all pretty awesome but I think I really like the first and the last ones the best. 🙂

  9. Branson June 20, 2011 at 10:10 pm #

    You know, I actually like the last one that is out of focus! Such a brilliant sunset… nature is amazing! 🙂

  10. Jennifer M. June 26, 2011 at 7:38 pm #

    What kind of camera do you use?

    The 2nd one actually turned out pretty good, I think. The main thing to think about it what else you want in the photo besides the sunset. The photos with the car and parking lot in it are kind of distracting, for example, because your eyes don’t know what to look at.

    Next, figure out your focus. If you can manually focus, try to set it about halfway between you and the sunset (probably focus on the sign). Focusing too close to you will end up with those blurry photos at the end there. You can’t really focus on the horizon, because it’s too far away, but focusing halfway should make it work out well.

Leave a Reply

