Two Babies – two very different deliveries!

29 Jun

The last 24 hours have been pretty amazing.

Yesterday I received a text from from sister that they were heading to the hospital at 6:41am and that her water broke. An hour later I received another text letting us know that she they arrived at 7:50 and after 2 pushes and 10 minutes the baby was born!

MARLA RAE was 7 lbs 8oz, 20 inches long, she has small feet with Brown/blondish hair. Due to how fast the delivery was baby Marla received a lot of bruises to her sweet little face! She is doing well and they are all ready on their way home!

After a very exciting morning, my phone rang at 4:00pm. When I saw the name on the phone I knew what conversation was about to happen! A dear friend of mine also had her water break (a few weeks early)  and they were on the way to the hospital.

I went up to the hospital around 7pm to see how she was feeling. Still at 3 cm, contractions were mild but increasing in frequency. I sat there with her until 11ish. They gave her some drug that would get her in labor mode and a sleeping pill.

This morning lots of texting back and forth. Now at 7cm and they gave her an epidermal.

It had been an hour from our last contact, so I decided that during my lunch hour I would swing by the Hospital and see how she was doing. I got to her room and a nurse was walking out. Not know what was going on I was  about to bust through the door. And then I heard it!  A scream like I have never heard before followed by everyone encouraging her to keep going! “YOU CAN DO IT”

I instantly froze. After one last yelp the baby cries began. I stood there not knowing what to do except cry!  I couldn’t stop crying!  Standing there by myself in the hallway crying. So I called my mom. I could not believe how emotional I was. I have two nieces and one nephew but have not had the opportunity to be at the hospital when they were born.

I stood there for half an hour. Not until the last-minute did I think of going to the waiting room where all the family would be! Nope, I just stood there crying, all by myself on the phone with my mom!

Liam Daniel born 12:01 7lbs 3 oz, 20 inches long with a head of dark hair!

Photo Update –

 

 

Both babies are doing great! The kicker is I still have two friend due this week! One is actually late by 3 days and the other is delivering her twin boys on Friday! ( keep them in your prayers!)

xoxo – E

7 Responses to “Two Babies – two very different deliveries!”

  1. kita June 29, 2011 at 10:55 pm #

    I am having baby fever just reading this. Congrats to them all and tell them to enjoy the little moments they grow up quick

  2. Jessica June 30, 2011 at 2:14 am #

    Congratulations for the 2 babies that were born.

    Good thoughts for the upcoming babies.

    You will be busy buying baby stuff for sure.

  3. Mama Spaghetti June 30, 2011 at 3:18 am #

    Wow! You are surrounded by babies.

    What a cool experience though. It’s amazing how different babies come into this world, and how differently those entrances can affect people.

  4. Heidi Danos June 30, 2011 at 10:18 am #

    Adorable.

  5. Sherri June 30, 2011 at 10:47 pm #

    Oh man, I needed to see those pictures tonight!! Baby love…

  6. Destiny July 30, 2011 at 5:59 pm #

    Awe my baby is growing so fast:) Thanks for sharing this on your blog and most of all thanks for being one of my VERY BEST friends in the whole wide world:):) Next you can put his NB pic on here!

Leave a Reply

