Fun Picture Day!

10 Aug

I came across an old photo album and in contained some of our honeymoon picture that I have not looked at in 2 years. Our 2 year anniversary in this Monday 8/15 so it was perfect timing to find these.

We spent seven very relaxing days in Antigua. It was a very small  sub-par resort, but that didn’t matter.  (The hubs found a great deal) We were married and the planning was over. I will always remember those seven days being the most relaxing of my life.  No internet, no cell phones, and no more wedding talk!

The ocean had the most beautiful colors of greens and blues.

At sundown they released 150 baby sea turtles. The chances of survival as very slim, but a night release keeps the birds away!

This week my husband asked what we should do for our 2nd year anniversary. He is a great planner and never forgets the important dates. I think I will request just a nice dinner maybe a movie since we are going to see kid rock on Friday. =)

Where did you go on your honeymoon and would you go back?

XOXO – Elizabeth

23 Responses to “Fun Picture Day!”

  1. Erin August 10, 2011 at 7:01 pm #

    Love these photos—what a wonderful honeymoon! Happy Anniversary (a little early).

  2. kris {life at the table} August 10, 2011 at 10:21 pm #

    i love stumbling across old pictures…especially old ones from trips that initially didn’t make the cut for albums and prints. we went on a cruise- it was perfect since we were young, but now i’d rather spend time in europe!

    happy anniversary!

  3. Heather August 10, 2011 at 10:23 pm #

    Man, those are some absolutely gorgeous photos.

  4. Trish August 10, 2011 at 10:25 pm #

    That looks amazing! So jealous

    • Single Life 2 Married Wife August 10, 2011 at 10:43 pm #

      I am jealous of myself 2 years ago.. wish we were heading somewhere just as beautiful this weekend!

  5. chemicallyinclined August 10, 2011 at 10:33 pm #

    Great pictures and memories. The turtles especially caught my eye, I’ve always wanted to see a group of sea turtle hatchlings racing for the sea!! Just seems like it would be so exciting. Your honeymoon looked perfect!

    • Single Life 2 Married Wife August 10, 2011 at 10:44 pm #

      It was priceless. These little turtles were transported there and then released. There were people in the water and the little guys struggled so bad to get to the water… It was almost sad how vulnerable they were.

  6. Julie Jordan Scott August 10, 2011 at 11:04 pm #

    I loved this post. I need a nice island vacation… through your post, it was almost like being there!

  7. trininista August 10, 2011 at 11:12 pm #

    Were those the leatherback hatchlings? Such a beautiful experience seeing them when the mother lays the eggs. Lovely photos. No honeymoon here but I imagine I would want to go somewhere in Europe or Asia.

  8. Haute Americana August 11, 2011 at 9:10 am #

    Happy two year anniversary! Your honeymoon looked amazing. I agree with Kris, Europe would be an amazing destination for a honeymoon, but there is also something so nice about just being able to relax by the ocean – esp. after all the wedding planning!

  9. Laura August 11, 2011 at 12:17 pm #

    Antigua looks beautiful, I would love to visit one day! Congrats on your anniversary!! =)

  10. Saleena August 11, 2011 at 2:00 pm #

    What a beautiful blog and lovely pictures! I almost felt like I was there on vacation (for a split second) until my beautiful babies began to remind me that I’m still home. I love my babies but I am in need of a vacation.

    Oh well, Happy 2 year anniversary! Come by and check our our new Marriage Blog when you get a chance. 🙂

  11. Sarah (@MadeinUSABlog) August 11, 2011 at 4:26 pm #

    Those poor turtle babies! Happy Anniversary! We went to Toronto, Canada for ours! A little un-conventional, but we loved it. It was in our budget, we could drive there, and we love exploring new cities! Would love to go back sometime, and to visit Montreal as well!
    Sarah @ made in usa challenge

  12. Alison Prescott August 11, 2011 at 10:37 pm #

    Seeing as I was so sick of wedding planning, I requested that hubby plan the honeymoon. I didn’t want a hand in it. *I didn’t want to know anything about it* Day of the wedding I still had no clue, and didn’t find out til he told me the next day at the airport.

    He took me on a 9 day Mediterranean cruise.
    Starting marriage on the right foot-check!

  13. Chaing Joy August 13, 2011 at 12:26 am #

    I’m not married yet but I just came back from vacation in Jamica. The resort was beautiful and seemed to really cater to couples (which kind of sucks when you are not part of a couple). I would like to go someplace like that for a honeymoon. A tropical destination.

  14. Kankana August 13, 2011 at 12:57 am #

    Such a beautiful place and love that white sand!

  15. Cindee Smith (@LCCindee) August 13, 2011 at 12:35 pm #

    Beautiful pictures life is about memories. I want to go there.

  16. Branson August 13, 2011 at 6:14 pm #

    Look at those little turtles! Cute! Looks like a gorgeous place! We spent a week in a cabin, and it was lovely but not nearly as pretty! 😉

    • Single Life 2 Married Wife August 15, 2011 at 1:37 pm #

      when we got there a hurricane was scheduled to hit shore 2 days later. Of course I was freaking out.. It was about 100 miles out in the ocean – which is nothing in ocean miles. Thank God it decided to take a turn a day before it came a shore!

Leave a Reply

