Happy Second Anniversary

15 Aug

Two years ago today we were married! Since I spent every single summer at Houghton Lake with my Grandparents it was only appropriate that we get married there. With a little negotiating with my now hubby I got my wish.

The weather that summer was terrible. I was so very fortunate that the four day weekend we planned Mother Nature was on our side. It could not have been anymore amazing.

We stayed at The Comfort Suites.  A lovely hotel right on the water that was very accommodating and were great to work with. There were only a few minor glitches ( honeymoon suite air conditioner broke and it was 98 degrees while getting ready and stayed that warm into the night)

For our rehearsal dinner we rented a big paddle boat for a few hours that took the wedding party and some family around the lake. We also rented the huge water park inside the hotel after the wedding for 2 hours. They had water slides, hot tubes, lazy rivers. The best and most dangerous part was they brought all the left over liquor. The party lasted until about 2:30 am.

Great photo looking down from the Hotel.

The pictures from a different angle looks like the dock is going to cave in.

We hand each center piece. Lots of Micheal’s runs.

These photos are obviously only a few photos from our special day, but they are some of my favorites.

Can’t believe it is already two years. How long have you been married?

xoxo – Elizabeth

12 Responses to “Happy Second Anniversary”

  1. Jessica August 16, 2011 at 2:55 am #

    I love the wedding colors and the decorations. Very nice.

    Happy anniversary!

    • Single Life 2 Married Wife August 16, 2011 at 11:32 am #

      Thank you Jessica! I came home to a beautiful arrangements of Flowers on the front door and got a nice dinner out of it. He did mention that the second year is the year of Cotton…. bummer…

  2. Kelli Nelson Malik (@SweetLifeMommy) August 16, 2011 at 12:23 pm #

    Beautiful wedding. I love black & white weddings… very classy.

    • Single Life 2 Married Wife August 17, 2011 at 11:44 am #

      thank you Kelli! B&W made it very easy to decorate, etc… we originally picked Brown suits and the same bridesmaid dress but with pink swirls……

  3. Branson August 16, 2011 at 2:43 pm #

    Happy anniversary!! You were a beautiful bride! We celebrate TEN years next week! Crazy stuff. Time flies…

  4. The Student August 16, 2011 at 9:55 pm #

    Happy anniversary. I did green spider mums for my girls bouquets as well. I bet that cake was yummy. Sure looked good. Great photos. You look so happy.

    Wishing you guys a lifetime of happiness!

    • Single Life 2 Married Wife August 17, 2011 at 11:46 am #

      The spider mums are unique and very inexpensive! The cake was a hit. We saved the top for our 1 year and when I unwrapped it from the freezer my husband had gotten into at some point after a night of drinking and I didn’t know! LOL

  5. Heather August 17, 2011 at 10:09 am #

    You both looked absolutely stunning. Looks like it was an amazing day!

  6. Teralyn August 17, 2011 at 8:10 pm #

    Beautiful wedding. I love the cake. it is so classic looking!

    I am catching up… way late from #Commenthour 8/10 😉

  7. My Inner Chick August 18, 2011 at 7:00 pm #

    —You are both GOooooRGEOUS.

    I love the center pieces. So elegant. WOW

Leave a Reply

