Wordless Wednesday

17 Aug

If I could be anywhere right now, this is where I would want to be. Secret Beach – Kauai, Hawaii. I was lucky enough to attend a wedding there about 5 years ago!

Where would you like to be right now?

xoxo  – Elizabeth

6 Responses to “Wordless Wednesday”

  1. Cam August 17, 2011 at 3:17 pm #

    somewhere beautiful with my little family. I’ll take Paris!

  2. marsea August 17, 2011 at 5:09 pm #

    I had a hammock parked in the side yard; in the dappled shade of a giant willow tree that draped over the driveway, forming a tunnel. I loved to stretch out in it and I watch the goldfinches flit from lilac to tree. The dogs always snoozed closeby while the cats perched on the picnic table, eyes closed but ears working like radar. The wave and quivering of the deeper pasture grass marked the passage of a softly clucking hen and her chicks. Crowing from behind the barn and a nicker from a pony completed the barnyard circuit A gentle breeze kept me cool under the summer sun, and after several pushes with my dangling foot, I rocked myself into a nap, dreaming of a secret beach in Hawaii.

  3. Jessica August 18, 2011 at 3:33 am #

    I would like to be there too.

Leave a Reply

