14 Responses to “My Twitter was hacked!”

  1. Erin August 18, 2011 at 10:49 am #

    Oh no! What a nightmare! My husband’s FB account was hacked a few months ago. At first, FB didn’t do anything to fix it. When we changed our complaint to one about financial fraud, it was shut down in about 15 minutes, and was back in his hands within the hour.

    Good luck!

    • Single Life 2 Married Wife August 18, 2011 at 10:54 am #

      Thanks… First time on twitter for me. It seems more and more I hear or see Facebook hackers.. it’s like come on.. Get a life!

      Was you hubs even able to get into his account? most of the time if you. have a spammer, changing your password resolves the issues…

      I guess I would rather have twitter hackers and Credit card hackers.. (knock on wood)

  2. Jessica August 18, 2011 at 11:50 am #

    I saw a lot of these tweets yesterday from people who had been hacked. Although, I would love to make $350 for writing an article.

    • Single Life 2 Married Wife August 18, 2011 at 12:19 pm #

      I dare not to even click the link they provided. Now I have to wait for Twitter to get back to me and unlock it… humphf.

  3. My Inner Chick August 18, 2011 at 6:20 pm #

    –People can hack Twitter, Too. What the Tweet is going on here? xx

  4. classycareergirl August 20, 2011 at 12:21 am #

    Oh no! I am so glad you figured it out and got it resolved. I have been getting crazy messages from other people so so it must be going around. I will definitely be on the lookout and hope that this never happens to me! 🙂

  5. Tina @ Life Without Pink August 22, 2011 at 9:20 pm #

    Wow that is scary! I had a few people I know send me weird tweets…wonder if they got hacked too?

  6. Single Life 2 Married Wife August 22, 2011 at 9:54 pm #

    Bummer – I got Hacked again… Can’t get into my twitter again! =(

  7. Julia @ Real Zest August 24, 2011 at 9:12 am #

    That is such a pain! I have never had an account hacked, but I get spam DMs all the time from it happening to friends’ accounts and it keeps us all on our toes in a bad way. I hope that everything settles down with your Twitter account!

  8. INDEPENDENT NATION (@MailBombJuggalo) September 5, 2011 at 6:02 am #

    My @TEKNODROME account was hacked after i had collected 15,000 currently at the moment the thief has it listed as @2Cups1Chick– Twitter told me that they’ll be out of the office until the holiday is over. So I have to watch this fool mess up an account I’ve worked VERY hard on collecting followers. Not to mention all the beat sales Im missing as i also conduct business on there.

Leave a Reply

