Monday Mentions 3

22 Aug

Can you believe that we are already starting the third week of August! It has been a great summer, but I am extremely excited for what is next. FALL!  Decorations, sweat shirts, color of the leaves, apple orchards, holidays.. I could go on.

I have been secretly excited for about a month of the season change, so it was nice when I found the blog Taming Insanity this morning when checking my Twitter account.  (thanks @mytimeasmom for the recommendation.)  Momma Insomnia gives us her top ten list of why she is in love with Fall.

Are you excited to see the seasons change or do you wish we had more time for Summer?

From Fall to school starting back up, this next blog post is perfect!  It may be for your kids, but I am going to find it useful when packing my lunches for the week! Randomosity offers a few great suggestions to help keep the kids lunches interesting now that they are heading back to school.  The key is to plan head.   If I do not pack my lunch in the evening I will pass right by the fridge and “not feel like it” in the morning. Nothing bothers me more than seeing frivolous charges to food shops on my bank statements and this is a great way to stop that.

Do you usually pack your lunch or head out during the work day?

xoxo – Elizabeth

4 Responses to “Monday Mentions 3”

  1. My Inner Chick August 22, 2011 at 1:07 pm #

    —I pack my lunch. Toooo expensive to go out 🙂 xx

  2. taminginsanity August 22, 2011 at 5:06 pm #

    Thanks for the mention – although the idea of packing lunches has me hungry.

  3. Jessica August 23, 2011 at 12:26 am #

    I like summer so I’m sad to see the seasons change. I didn’t get enough time at the pool.

Leave a Reply

