Wordless Wednesday

31 Aug

I was chasing after these birds on the beach when I snapped this photo on my phone. It looks as if the building is warped. (Indian Shores, Florida)

Same Beach different trip I caught this pelican hanging out on the Sanctuary Sign.  The Suncoast Sea Bird Sanctuary is on of the most amazing places. Check out the link to learn more!

XOXO – Elizabeth

12 Responses to “Wordless Wednesday”

  1. Wendy of Wendys Hat August 31, 2011 at 9:57 am #

    Great twisted picture! Isn’t it fun what happens sometimes, and I LOVE the pelican! Fun!

    • Single Life 2 Married Wife August 31, 2011 at 12:47 pm #

      I have so many pelican pictures… I have so of the babies just hours hold.. Very unusual looking. Like a raw chicken.

  2. My Inner Chick August 31, 2011 at 12:21 pm #

    –He looks as if he’s saying “What the Hell?”
    Great photo! x

    • Single Life 2 Married Wife August 31, 2011 at 12:46 pm #

      or “Get out of my face lady” They are actually very friendly. Usually the ones that hang around have either been rehabilitated or were born there.

  3. T Byrd August 31, 2011 at 2:16 pm #

    that is really cool how all the birds are just taking off and so close to the ground

  4. Jessica August 31, 2011 at 6:44 pm #

    That’s so crazy. It does look like the building is warped.

  5. bellebeandog August 31, 2011 at 9:24 pm #

    It took a few moments for my eyes to focus on the top picture and “see” that those were tons of birds just above the sand.

    • Single Life 2 Married Wife September 1, 2011 at 9:57 am #

      They were just taking off. My uncle was filming me chasing the birds.. LOL (when was the last time you did that)

  6. classycareergirl September 3, 2011 at 12:19 am #

    Wow! I can’t believe you got so close to the bird! That is awesome!!

  7. viviene September 5, 2011 at 10:10 pm #

    How nice is that! =D I love looking at pictures but bad at taking them =p

    (and we have the same blog layout haha)

  8. Erika September 6, 2011 at 7:57 pm #

    That is so cool! The building AND the bird. Great photos, thanks for sharing.
    And thanks for stopping by my blog – sorry for the late reply! I’m a new fan of yours! Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

