Banana Cookies

20 Sep

I have been craving banana cookies so I picked up a few ripe bananas on the discount counter at the grocery store.

Ingredients:

1/2 C butter
2 1/4 C flour
1 C sugar
2 eggs
1 tsp baking powder
1 tsp vanilla
1/2 tsp ground cinnamon
1/4 tsp baking soda
3-5 mashed bananas

Beat butter then add about 1/2 the flour, all the sugar, eggs, baking powder, vanilla cinnamon, soda and cloves. beat thoroughly combined.
Beat in remaining flour, beat in bananas.
375 for 8-10 min.
Hope you enjoy…..Simple and sweet and easy to make!!!

ps – I passed on the cloves and added choco chips to some.

XOXO – Elizabeth

8 Responses to “Banana Cookies”

  1. My Inner Chick September 20, 2011 at 5:49 pm #

    I Smell that banana and cinnamon baking all the way in Minnesota. MMMM.. So good.

  2. Ms. Positivity September 20, 2011 at 10:14 pm #

    Omgosh….they found so yummy! I would have a ball with these only if I werent allergic to bananas! 😦

  3. Sheila @ Pieces of a Mom September 21, 2011 at 9:38 am #

    I am always looking for a way other than banana bread to use over ripe bananas. I cannot wait to try this recipe!

  4. Dating Diva (@40andDating) September 21, 2011 at 12:35 pm #

    sounds delicious!!! yummy gonna try this one!!

  5. T Byrd September 21, 2011 at 3:18 pm #

    this sounds AWESOME!
    I was just talking with someone about what can you do with bananas except banana bread lol

Leave a Reply

