Pumpkin Carving Contest

21 Oct

This year we had our First Annual Pumpkin Carving Contest. I planned it on a Wednesday night figuring that we would be more productive if there was not as much “partying” going on.

 We had 13 people over and 11 carved. We had to do the carving in two shifts on the kitchen table because it was pouring cats and dogs outside.

Before the carving began I set a few rules.

1. Everyone had to bring their own pumpkin, carving set, and some sort of dish to pass.

2. No template or stencils

3. One pumpkin per person – which there was a controversy in the end, you will see.

4. No power tools.

Here are a few pictures of the finished pumpkins.

This pumpkin was my masterpiece!

WINNER!

The carver was very proud of his pumpkin in a pumpkin!

Mine with a candle

This one took a steady hand and the longest!

Can’t forget the “Fist Pump”

This was my mothers. She is a professional so she couldn’t win the trophy!

Which one was your favorite?

xoxo – Elizabeth

13 Responses to “Pumpkin Carving Contest”

  1. My Inner Chick October 21, 2011 at 12:18 pm #

    —You. Are. So. Creative.

    My Favorite is the CAT :)) But they are all Fab.

    xx

  2. Ms. Positivity October 21, 2011 at 12:32 pm #

    I have never carved a pumpkin before but now I am inspired! ohhh yeah!

  3. Stephanie@Geezees October 21, 2011 at 12:38 pm #

    Those are some scary pumpkins! Good Job!

  4. Jessica D Torres October 21, 2011 at 1:19 pm #

    Those are some very creative pumpkins.

  5. Monique (@MayhemMatriarch) October 23, 2011 at 12:29 pm #

    The pumpkin in a pumpkin is my favorite, but I really do love them all. What a fun idea!

  6. sojournwithstacey October 25, 2011 at 3:43 pm #

    This is so amazing! We have never done anything like this, but I think next year I am going to implement your idea! I LOVE yours. The eyelashes really do it for me 🙂

  7. laci512 October 26, 2011 at 10:40 pm #

    Great pictures! I love green pumpkin that has eaten the little pumpkin. Super cute!

  8. arzea September 21, 2012 at 1:13 pm #

    I love Marcy’s!!

Leave a Reply

