Weight Watchers!

9 Jan

It is a a new year and today I joined Weight Watchers Online.

This is my second time on the program. 2.5 years ago – 6 months before our wedding I joined and lost about 16 pounds. I am by no means “fat” but you know a girls need to look good on her wedding day!

Well, over the past few years I have let a pound here and there hang around. My jeans fit a little bit tighter and I would wear a sweatshirt all the time if I could. It has been long enough and I decided that the WW online offer right now was to good to pass up! (no sign up fee and 18 a month)

I am mostly joining to get back on track of eating healthy, tracking portions, and increase exercising each week AND to feel better about my self!

I plan to share my journey and hope to inspire others to get healthy with me! I have done it before and it really does work!

Have you every joined WW or currently on the program? Please share your experience!!

xoxo – Elizabeth

8 Responses to “Weight Watchers!”

  1. Erin January 9, 2012 at 11:24 am #

    Hey Elizabeth! It’s been awhile since I stopped by, but when I saw your post, I had to take a second and read it. I’ve done WW Online a few times, and I’ve always been successful. I wish I could say that I only did it once and I kept the weight off, but that is an issue I’m still dealing with. I think it really works. The only reason I’m doing it right now is that I think my husband would kill me if I signed up AGAIN. Instead, I’m doing my own take on South Beach, sort of. I’m following Phase 1 (no carbs) or two weeks, and then I’ll have to figure out where to go from there. I just finished my first week, and I lost 7.8 lbs (probably a lot of water weight), but I feel good.

    I’ll definitely be following you on your journey, cheering you on along the way.

    • Single Life 2 Married Wife January 9, 2012 at 11:26 am #

      7+ pounds! that is awesome, congrats. that is like a gallon of milk. ( in weight watchers lingo) Let me know how it works for you and what your next stage will be! =)

      Thanks for stopping by! xoxo

  2. My Inner Chick January 9, 2012 at 12:05 pm #

    ~~~Hi, Elizabeth,
    I’ll be reading your journey.
    I think WW is a good way to go…
    I like the idea of eating whatever you like!
    Are you doing the point system?

    Xx

  3. sojournwithstacey January 16, 2012 at 10:51 am #

    I’m currently on Weight Watchers! I was an online member and then got engaged. So now I go to meetings because I need the structure. Besides this past weekend, Weight Watchers and I have been working well together!

  4. Michelle @Special Mom Space January 22, 2012 at 7:17 pm #

    Hi Elizabeth, me too! I’m entering my 3rd week and I’m loving the flexibility. I’ve lost 5.2 pounds so far and weigh in on Wed.

    Thanks for stopping by Special Mom Space 🙂 I’m not following your blog.

    • Single Life 2 Married Wife January 22, 2012 at 9:36 pm #

      awesome! my second weigh in is tomorrow. Keep me posted with your progress!! Feel good when the clothes start fitting right again! Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

