Weight Watchers: Shrimp Zucchini

24 Jan

It has been a while since I posted a new recipe. I always think about making something new and sharing it on my blog, but I have been stuck on all my favorites lately. Since I started Weight Watchers last week I have been exploring new healthier ways of eating. Tonight before I left the office I came across the most interesting recipe on the WW website and I just had to try it.  I have never cooked with zucchini so I thought it was a little strange that I was craving it.

Ingredients:

1 zucchini – slice
1 pound of uncooked shrimp – I used frozen, peeled.
1 cup grape tomatoes, cut in half
1/2 tsp of dried oregano
1/2 tsp minced garlic
1/4 cup of water
(I add some wheat pasta)

Directions:

Saute sliced zucchini in a turn of olive oil. Cook both sides 2 minutes on high.  Once lightly browned remove and set to the side.
Saute shrimp for 1-2 minutes. Add tomatoes, oregano, salt&pepper and saute for another minute or two.
Pour in water and add garlic. Cook for another few minutes until everything is cooked and softened.
Finally, add zucchini and stir ingredients all together and turn off heat.

After we finished eating  husband gave me a 10 star rating and I said “I would pay $50 for that dinner” ha. Let me know if you get a chance to try this recipe! It is one that I will revisit soon. ( I have an extra zucchini and lot of shrimp in the freezer)

xoxo – Elizabeth

4 Responses to “Weight Watchers: Shrimp Zucchini”

  1. My Inner Chick January 25, 2012 at 12:32 am #

    Elizabeth,
    this looks Incredible :))

    and that puppy is gorgeous. X

  2. Diane @ Philzendia January 25, 2012 at 9:43 pm #

    That sounds yummy! Definitely want to try it.

  3. Morgan Dragonwillow January 26, 2012 at 10:50 am #

    This sounds delicious even though I usually don’t care for my seafood to be mixed with other food. I normally like it cooked seperately but I just might have to try this. Thanks for sharing!

    Peace,
    Morgan from #commenthour

Leave a Reply

