Boyne, Ski Weekend

2 Feb

Each year the advertising industry in Detroit throws a winter weekend get away. If anyone knows Michigan there are not many places to ski. So we drive up to Boyne.

This is our second year attending. Before last year it had been maybe 20 years since the last time I hit up the slopes. Needless to say I was very intimidated.  This year we did a lot better. The chair lifts still presented a challenge, but not as many falls and tons of laughs.

Do you hit the slopes? Ski or Snowboard? Where do you go?

xoxo – Elizabeth

8 Responses to “Boyne, Ski Weekend”

  1. Nicole Rivera February 2, 2012 at 10:19 pm #

    The videos are beautiful! The lights on the snow make it look like a work of art. Thank you so much for sharing, I hope you had a great time!

  2. Audentes...your daddy February 3, 2012 at 11:53 am #

    Now that looks like funnnn…..and the shots were REALLY GOOD…suprisingly….t y for sharing
    Audentes

  3. Kimberly Montgomery February 4, 2012 at 4:35 am #

    I love that you went to the slopes. The chair lift is exactly what I’m afraid of!
    I just posted a Linkup Party that will last all weekend. Hope you join in 🙂

  4. Mental Mosaic February 15, 2012 at 10:51 pm #

    Great post! I love being out in the snow at night. I’ve only ever gone cross country skiing, but I really enjoy it. 🙂

    Nice seeing you at #commenthour tonight! 🙂
    Tui

  5. Mimzy Wimzy February 16, 2012 at 4:37 pm #

    I have never been skiing or snowboarding. I dislike being out in the snow & cold. Now, let me snuggle up by the fire in a blanket with some hot chocolate watching snow fall outside the window & I’d be a happy girl!
    #commenthour

  6. Morgan Dragonwillow February 16, 2012 at 8:51 pm #

    I haven’t gone skiing since I was in the sixth grade. It was a special trips that the sixth graders went on every year for a week. I didn’t do so well and never tried again. I think at this point it is wiser for me to stay off the slopes or I might break something. 😀

    Glad you had a good time.

    Peace,
    Morgan

  7. Susan Silver February 22, 2012 at 1:55 pm #

    As a Californian girl, I always go to big bear. I can snowboard, but I am not any good at it. I don’t get to go very often.

Leave a Reply

