29 Aug

As summer comes to an end will you be hosting any going away parties! This tasty drink would be perfect to serve your guests!

et cetera

Lately I’ve been thinking about how I just don’t spend enough time with the people I love. How do you regularly connect with your friends across the country? And even worse–how do you keep up with your friends who live in the same town? I’m ashamed to admit that–amid work, a new house, a new dog, and design projects–I struggle with just keeping up with people.

All this made me think of the days when I worked in D.C.–where young professionals head out to happy hours at least once a week. It seemed like every bar in the city had happy hour specials, and nearly all of them were packed with coworkers getting to know each other outside of the office or old friends catching up after work. I know a few bars like that in Winston-Salem, but I promise, it’s just not the same. So I thought, forget the…

View original post 250 more words

2 Responses to “”

  1. My Inner Chick August 29, 2012 at 12:20 pm #

    Oooo, I absolutely love the idea of serving those LUSH drinks in Those glass jars!!! Xx

Leave a Reply

