Staycation or Vacation

30 Aug

Which is it – Labor Day Weekend or Hurricane Isaac* that has caused the huge gas spike this week. I have heard both excuses all week-long. How can it be legal to have an increase of 20+ cents over /night? Who regulates this stuff!

holy hell!

Getting to my point – now that the end of summer is here what do you plan to do? Are you staying at home for a Staycation to enjoy BBQ’s and festivities around your area or do you have a trip planned out-of-town?

We have a fun festival, arts beats and eats, right at the end of our street all weekend, but I think we are going to head to the tip of the thumb (I am a michigander) to our cottage and enjoy some of the final days of warmish summer night.

Michigan Sunset

Please share! What are your plans?!

*my heart goes out to everyone that was affected by Hurricane Isaac. I send prayers to them for a  fast recovery and the families that have lost everything.

XOXO – E

2 Responses to “Staycation or Vacation”

  1. Michelle @Special Mom Space August 30, 2012 at 4:07 pm #

    Well dang where do you live? I’m in New York and I don’t pay over $4. I also shop for food at Stop ‘N Shop and get my gas at shell. For every $100 you spend at Stop ‘N Shop, you get 10 cents off the gallon at Shell. I do pretty good saving like 20cents per gallon when I get gas.

    • Single Life 2 Married Wife August 30, 2012 at 4:20 pm #

      I am just north of Detroit. I just saw a post on Facebook where gas in Wash DC was 5.25! dang…..

Leave a Reply

