Thankful Thursday

20 Sep

This morning I woke after having a terrible dream and it instantly put my in a sad/grouchy mood. We were up earlier than usual, but we still both needed to get into the shower. I usually take second shift, but being grouchy I jumped out of bed and told the hubs that he could wait until I was done. (BAM)

After my extremely hot shower I jumped back into bed with the hubs and pup to snuggle for a few minutes. Lightening and thunder started and I knew that I had to get the dog out before the rain started pouring down. WE BOTH (me and the dog) ended up standing outside while he took care of business. The pup is scared of the thunder. The hubs shouted over the fence good-bye, I blew a kiss and shouted I love you!

Dressed, did my hair, filled my coffee and drove into work. As I got settled I noticed a missed call and text from the hubs. Slightly annoyed because I was a few minutes late and just taking my coat off I read the text before calling back.

“Last night was fun and relaxing. The way it should be” – this made me smile.

Last night we did house projects for our new home and then went to dinner. It was a very delicious dinner. I also had one beer and he had two. We talked about work, our careers, the new house, vacations, and of course how much we love our puppy.

That is what I am thankful for this morning. I am thankful for having a husband who no matter how grouchy I am he will still say I love you and give me a kiss. He will always send a text to say hello or to say have a good day.

It is easy to wake up on the wrong side of the bed. But if you stop to think of all the positive things in your life it will soon turn around!

Now – what are you thankful for today!?

xoxo- Elizabeth

6 Responses to “Thankful Thursday”

  1. My Inner Chick September 20, 2012 at 12:11 pm #

    LOVE the photo. PRICELESS X

  2. arzea September 20, 2012 at 4:04 pm #

    This is so sweet! I hope you are in a better mood now! Lets see some pics of the new house!!

  3. Chasing Joy September 20, 2012 at 5:18 pm #

    This is sweet. It is awesome that you apprciate him openly. We often forget to appreciate the one we spend the most time with.

Leave a Reply

