24 Sep

I am bringing this dish back for dinner tonight! I am craving the Chiles for some reason!!

Single Life 2 Married Wife

I needed to cook up the 5 chicken breast my husband brought home this past weekend for grilling.

I called my grandmother for a recipe for any ideas. My mother who is visiting her in Florida jumped on the phone with a tasty dish she had just found in the newspaper.

  • Ingredients
  • 2 lbs chicken breast
  • Creole seasoning
  • 1 lb of asparagus
  • 3/4 cup plain yogurt
  • 1 can of broccoli cheese soup
  • 1 can of Green Chiles

Coat chicken breast in Creole seasoning and place in a ban.

Chop the bottoms off, they can get pretty stringy!

Bring Broccoli Cheese soup to a boil then add 3/4 to 1 cup of Yogurt and stir. Drop in the Green Chiles. Turn heat down to simmer.

Place asparagus on top of chicken with lid. The steam will cook them nicely. Depending if you like the crunchy for soft will determine how…

View original post 38 more words

2 Responses to “”

  1. My Inner Chick September 28, 2012 at 7:17 pm #

    Can you hear my tummy growling from over here? Xx

Leave a Reply

