Product Review – Contigo

28 Sep

I have a rather large collection of coffee mugs. I am to the point of throwing them all out and starting over. Some last long enough for a 10 minute car ride. Some have flown off the roof of my car. Some are missing handles and one has a small leak on the bottom. I think it is dishwasher dripping out.

My world changed last Christmas when I received a Contigo. I give it 4 out of 4 stars!

Pros: The Contigo will keep your coffee warm until lunch. I have literally taken a sip at noon before and it was still warm. The website says it keeps warm for 4 hours and can keep a drink cold for up to 12 hours.

I have flipped the container upside down, twirled it on my desk, stood it on its head and a drop never escaped! It has a autoseal button that keeps it 100% spill proof! 

It has a great shape and comes in several colors.

Cons: Cleaning the top mouth piece sometimes can be a challenge. I always give it a good scrub at night, but I can’t seem to get my lip gloss off from the night before. Also may need a little cleaning brush to get into the small sipping spout.

Cost: I did not purchase my mug but the price is pretty reasonable. It it around $20.

Important tips: Do not microwave or freeze. Dishwasher safe. Do not overfill.

Hope you find this review helpful.

XOXO – Elizabeth

2 Responses to “Product Review – Contigo”

  1. trininista (@trininista) September 29, 2012 at 7:38 pm #

    me want

Leave a Reply

