Drink of Choice

29 Sep

Now that my Favorite drink of the summer is gone until next year, Sam Adams Summer Ale, I was on a mission to find something new .

I am not much of a drinker, so I do not experiment much with random beers or mixed drinks.  I did however take the waitress’s suggestion to an  Angry Orchard Hard Cider.

I was very pleasantly surprised how delicious this drink was. It does not taste like an alcoholic beverage at all, which could be dangerous. It is a very light apple cider gone wild! (It contains 5% alcohol)

I am not sure how many of these you can drink in a row, it may just be a one bottle at a time, but I will be heading to the store this evening to pick up a a six pack!

As I explored the website I noticed that there are a total of three different flavors. Apple Ginger, Traditional, and Apple Cider. I highly recommend giving this drink a try!

Have you tried this drink yet?

XOXO – Elizabeth

One Response to “Drink of Choice”

  1. lisajlukowski September 29, 2012 at 6:29 pm #

    I absolutely love hard ciders! I got introduced to them when I was in England (cider is a drink of choice there, versus beer). One of the best I’ve ever had was Strongbow. They sell it here in the states but it can be hard to find. Magners Pear Cider is also a yummy one!

Leave a Reply

